Home / Home / Accueil / Success and concrete outcome of the Euro-BRICS Young Leaders’ Summit (Helsinki, 8-9 June, 2015)

Success and concrete outcome of the Euro-BRICS Young Leaders’ Summit (Helsinki, 8-9 June, 2015)

The 5th Euro-BRICS seminar and the Euro-BRICS Young Leaders’ Summit took place in Helsinki last June 8-9.

The event has been an amazing success, with more than 110 young leaders and experts from European and BRICS countries discovering each other and discussing the challenges of the the XXIst century multipolar governance, with aims such as: Peace, Democracy,  Modernity, Mobility, Sustainability, Innovation, Diversity (you may get a glimpse of their energy by watching this short video of the event – prepared by one participant).

Close to 500 young leaders from BRICS and European countries applied to participate in the event. 50 young leaders were selected by the members of the organizing committee to take part in the first Euro-BRICS Young Leaders’ Summit. In total, more than 70 European and BRICS delegates from at least 20 different countries contributed to the enormous success of this event.

Some 40 “senior” participants joined the event too, including diplomats, academics and professionals from European and BRICS countries. They have contributed to the 5th Euro-BRICS seminar, which was held in the framework of the Euro-BRICS Young Leaders’ Summit.

LEAP is proud to present you the following outcomes:

  • the Euro-BRICS Youth Platform has now been officially launched and is already incredibly active withprojects currently being launched such as : a Euro-BRICS online Magazine, Euro-BRICS academic network, content-related working groupsconnecting together, a Euro-BRICS Business Forum…
  • the next Euro-BRICS Young Leaders’ Summit is already underway : it will be held in India, in the framework of the Inidan Presidency of the BRICS and the topics chosen by the youth is “sustainability”
  • please discover also the complete report of the 1st Euro-BRICS Young Leaders’ Summit
  • as well as the Executive summary of the 5th Euro-BRICS seminar (‘Senior Session’) on “Regional integrations as a model for XXIst century multipolar global governance

For a complete information, we invite you to have a look at the following links:

About Marie Hélène

Accueil / Accueil / Home / Succès et résultats concrets du Sommet des Jeunes Leaders Euro-BRICS (Helsinki, 8-9 juin 2015)

Succès et résultats concrets du Sommet des Jeunes Leaders Euro-BRICS (Helsinki, 8-9 juin 2015)

Le 5ème séminaire Euro-BRICS et le Sommet des Jeunes Leaders Euro-BRICS ont eu lieu à Helsinki les 8-9 juin derniers.

L’événement est un succès retentissant. Plus de 110 jeunes leaders et experts des pays européens et BRICS ont eu le bonheur de se découvrir et de discuter des grands défis du monde multipolaire du XXIème siècle suivant des objectifs tels que : paix, démocracie, modernité, mobilité, innovation, durabilité, diversité (cette courte video de l’événement, préparée par une participante, donne une bonne idée de leur énergie).

Près de 500 jeunes leaders BRICS et européens ont posé leur candidature pour participer à l’événement. 50 parmi eux ont été séectionnés par les membres du comité d’organisation. En tout, plus de 70 délégués européens et BRICS sont venus de quelque 20 pays différents contribuer à l’énorme succès de l’événement.

Une quarantaine de participants « senior » ont également participé au Sommet, parmi lesquels diplomates, universitaires et professionnels divers. Ils se sont en particulier réunis dans le cadre du 5ème séminaire Euro-BRICS qui se tenait dans le cadre du Sommet.

Parmi les innombrables résultats concrets du Sommet :

  • La Euro-BRICS Youth Platform est désormais officiellement lancée… et incroyablement active déjà à initier des projets : un Magazine en ligne Euro-BRICS, un réseau universitaire, des groupes de travail thématiques, un Euro-BRICS Business Forum…
  • Le prochain Sommet des Jeunes Leaders Euro-BRICS est déhà en route. Il se tiendra en Inde dans le cadre de la présidence indienne des BRICS et les jeunes ont déjà choisi le thème général : la durabilité
  • Vous pouvez aussi lire le rapport complet du 1er Sommet des Jeunes Leaders Euro-BRICS
  • ainsi que la Note de synthèse du 5ème séminaire Euro-BRICS (‘Senior Session’) sur « Le modèle d’intégration régionale au service de l’invention de la gouvernance mondiale multipolaire du XXIème siècle« 

Pour compléter encore votre information sur cet événement, vous pouvez également cliquer sur ces liens:

À propos Marie Hélène