Home / Publications

Publications

OUR CONFIDENTIAL LETTER: GLOBAL EUROPE ANTICIPATION BULLETIN

OUR CONFIDENTIAL LETTER: GLOBAL EUROPE ANTICIPATION BULLETIN

Political Anticipation is submitted to a test every month in the GEAB!

GEAB is at the origin of the concept of ‘global systemic crisis’

Picto_Conceptcrise

As early as February 15th, the second issue of the GlobalEurope Anticipation Bulletin (GEAB N°2 announced that an international political, economic and monetary crisis was to be triggered in the course of the last week of March 2006. The public announcementsumming up this position toured the world, raising virulent criticisms of course, but above all warm thanks and vivid gratefulness for having opened a debate considered a healthy one.

GEAB 2 revealed in particular a major fact, unknown from big media and the majority of financial analysts: the US Fed’s decision to stop the publication of a macro-economic indicator, one essential to assess the dollar’s and global economy’s health, the M3 indicator. Leap/E2020 analysed this information as a decision to monetarize the US debt and to hide the triggering of a dollar-collapse process.

As predicted by Leap/E2020, and despite doubts expressed by many professionals and a resounding silence from the part of all big media, on March 23, 2006, the US Federal Reserve stopped M3 publication, the dollar started its descent and the crisis began to expand to various emerging monetary and financial markets (Arab Stock Exchange Markets, Iceland, New-Zealand, Hungary, Brazil…), bringing the dollar down by 4% in just a month, in a context of speculative currency attacks.

LEAP/E2020 took a great risk by making this prediction in February 2006, at a time when all public economic indicators were euphoric, and by making the choice to stick to its convictions against all mainstream opinions at that time. The now admitted correctness of the prediction acknowledges a unique capacity of global anticipation and trans-disciplinary analysis on the part of the team of Leap/E2020 researchers.

To anticipate the crisis’ next steps in order to deal with the global systemic transition …

Since the beginning, GEAB has interpreted the current crisis as a global systemic crisis, i.e., one resulting from a change of system: the fall of the Berlin Wall in 1989 resulted in the end of the USA-USSR bi-polar world system, and initiated a transitory system of supremacy of the USA-pole over the world; In 2006, the dollar collapse is a fall of the “Washington Wall” and both the indicator and the central factor of the global systemix crisis.

This founding-prediction gives the tone to all GEAB publications, which provide financial, political, academic and strategic decision-makers and advisers with monthly analyses of:

* implications of the crisis, field by field
* deciphering of ongoing trends
* identification of short- and medium-term future-bearer information
* anticipation of future stages of the transition
* decision-support strategic advice, field by field

 

ARTICLES

ARTICLES

Une Journée en 2053, by Olivier Disle, Marie-Hélène Caillol, Francis Aubert, Eric Ballot, Yvan Measson, Olivier Siegler

Au sujet de la crise systémique, by Pierre Gonod (2006)

Anticipation politique: S’autoriser à penser l’ « autre moitié » de la ligne temporelle, by Marie-Hélène Caillol (2014).

VIDEOS

VIDEOS

Political Anticipation at TEDx IE Madrid, by Marie-Hélène Caillol

Prospective and Its applications

What are Future Studies

LEAP, Member of WFSF

Franck Biancheri Networks

Accueil / Publications

Publications

NOTRE LETTRE CONFIDENTIELLE: GLOBAL EUROPE ANTICIPATION BULLETIN

NOTRE LETTRE CONFIDENTIELLE: GLOBAL EUROPE ANTICIPATION BULLETIN

L’Anticipation Politique se teste chaque mois dans le GEAB!

GEAB est à l’origine du concept de ‘crise systémique globale’

Picto_Conceptcrise

Dès le 15 février 2006, le GlobalEurope Anticipation Bulletin N°2 (GEAB N°2 annonçait qu’une crise politique, économique et monétaire internationale se déclencherait au cours de la dernière semaine de mars 2006. Le communiqué public résumant cette anticipation a fait le tour du monde suscitant un vif intérêt pour avoir ouvert un débat jugé salutaire.
Dans ce numéro 2, GEAB dévoilait notamment un fait majeur, passé totalement inaperçu des médias et des analystes financiers : la décision de la Réserve Fédérale américaine de cesser de publier fin mars un indicateur macro-économique essentiel à l’estimation de la santé du dollar et de l’économie internationale, l’indicateur M3. LEAP/E2020 précisait que cette décision reflétait une décision de monétariser la dette US et de camoufler le début d’un processus d’effondrement du Dollar.
Comme annoncé par LEAP/E2020, et malgré l’incrédulité de nombreux professionnels, et un silence quasi-complet des principaux médias, le 23 mars 2006, la Réserve Fédérale cessait bien de publier M3, le Dollar entamait sa baisse et sur de nombreux marchés monétaires et financiers émergents (bourses arabes, Islande, Nouvelle-Zélande, Hongrie, Brésil, …) la crise commençait à éclater conduisant le Dollar a une perte de plus de 4% en un mois, sur fond de monnaies spéculatives en pleine crise.

LEAP a pris un risque considérable en faisant cette prédiction en Février 2006, à un moment où tous les indicateurs publics de l’économie étaient euphoriques, et en choisissant d’assumer ses convictions contre la tendance dominante du moment. La justesse de la prévision est aujourd’hui avérée et témoigne de la capacité unique d’anticipation et d’analyse trans-disciplinaire globale de l’équipe de chercheurs de LEAP/E2020.

Anticiper les prochaines étapes de la crise pour gérer la transition systémique globale…

Dès l’origine, GEAB a vu dans la crise actuelle une crise systémique globale, c’est-à-dire résultant d’un changement de système. La chute mur de Berlin en 1989 a provoqué la fin du système global bipolaire USA-URSS et a inauguré un système transitoire de suprématie du pôle USA sur le monde. En 2006, avec la chute du Dollar, c’est à la chute du “mur de Washington” que l’on assiste et qui est tout-à-la fois indicateur et facteur central de la crise systémique globale.
Economie, stratégie, finance, politique, … sont affectées par cette crise systémique. Dans tous les secteurs, le monde doit donc désormais gérer une transition systémique majeure. GEAB entend faire partie des outils qui vous permettront de prendre les bonnes décisions sur la base d’une compréhension éclairée du contexte international, d’une identification précise des pistes d’avenir et d’une analyse fiable des moyens par lesquels s’engager sur ces pistes.
Cette prédiction fondatrice donne désormais le ton à l’ensemble des publications de GEAB qui fournissent chaque mois aux décideurs et conseillers financiers, politiques, académiques et stratégiques, des analyses sur :
* les implications de la crise secteur par secteur
* le décryptage des évolutions en cours
* l’identification d’informations révélatrices d’avenir de court et moyen terme
* l’anticipation des prochaines étapes
* les conseils stratégiques d’aide à la décision secteur par secteur 

ARTICLES

ARTICLES

Une Journée en 2053, par Olivier Disle, Marie-Hélène Caillol, Francis Aubert, Eric Ballot, Yvan Measson, Olivier Siegler
Au sujet de la crise systémique, par Pierre Gonod (2006)

Anticipation politique: S’autoriser à penser l’ « autre moitié » de la ligne temporelle, par Marie-Hélène Caillol (2014).

VIDEOS

VIDEOS

Political Anticipation at TEDx IE Madrid, par Marie-Hélène Caillol

Prospective and Its applications

Qu’est-ce que la futurologie?

LEAP, Membre de la WFSF

Les Réseaux Franck Biancheri