Home / Home / Accueil / GEAB – The 126th edition of our confidential bulletin has just been released!

GEAB – The 126th edition of our confidential bulletin has just been released!

Contents developed this month:

2020-2050, the world is at the dawn of an unprecedented wave of development which is poised to sweep over the Middle East, Southeast Asia, the United States, Africa, India and the planet as a whole. The structural bases of this world are now clear: a global electric grid, connections between financial centres, new commercial routes, crypto-currencies, an e-economy and reinvented global governance etc., all providing the infrastructure that is shaping the unimaginable phase of multipolar and multi-connected development which this month’s GEAB attempts to describe.

But first we need to get through the summer… All the barriers which were blocking the emergence of the new world have been eroded (G7, WTO, GCC, NATO, OPEC, EU, Israeli-Palestinian peace process, etc.) and we are now approaching the moment of truth: Summer is an opportune time for the outbreak of conflict, whether big or small. On the Ukrainian, Korean and Iranian fronts, the efforts being made by some to bring change and open up the future are resulting in strong resistance, with the risk that some leaders will lose patience and let off strategic ‘micro-bombs’ – just to show they need to be taken seriously. Military interventions in the Azov or Baltic Sea on the Russian side; an expedition to the Iranian borders by an American-Israeli-Saudi coalition; a scuffle in the South China Sea between Chinese and American vessels… This is the kind of news we may be reading on our sun loungers this summer – and find ourselves breaking out into cold sweat.

Concerning Europe, we continue to wonder when and according to what principles it will be able to free itself from its current rut of weakness so as to meet its own challenges and fulfil the international role that is waiting for it. For example, we will review the risks that its inertia places on Europeans in a matter as serious as food security.

The GlobalEurope Anticipation Bulletin, your intelligence of the future (by subscription)

About Marie Hélène

Accueil / Accueil / Home / GEAB – La 126ème édition de notre bulletin confidentiel vient de paraître!
pic-GEAB-126

GEAB – La 126ème édition de notre bulletin confidentiel vient de paraître!

Au programme dans ce dernier numéro :

2020-2050, le monde est à l’aube d’une vague de développement tout simplement inouïe qui s’apprête à déferler sur le Moyen-Orient, l’Asie du Sud-Est, les Etats-Unis, l’Afrique, l’Inde et la planète dans son ensemble. Les bases d’organisation de ce monde sont désormais claires : grille électrique mondialisée, réseaux de places financières, nouvelles routes commerciales, crypto-monnaies, e-économie, gouvernance mondiale réinventée…, tout ceci fournit les infrastructures conditionnant cette inimaginable phase de développement multipolaire et multiconnectée dont le GEAB de juin tente de donner une idée.

Mais encore faut-il franchir l’été… Tous les carcans qui bloquaient l’émergence du monde-d’après ont été mis à mal (G7, OMC, GCC, OTAN, OPEP, UE, processus de paix israélo-palestinien, etc…) et nous approchons maintenant de l’heure de vérité : les étés sont des périodes propices au déclenchement de conflits, petits et grands. Sur les fronts ukrainiens, coréens, iraniens,… les efforts qui ont été menés par certain pour changer la donne et réouvrir l’avenir se soldent par de fortes résistances au changement, le risque est de voir certains dirigeants perdre patience et déclencher des « micro-bombes » stratégiques – histoire de montrer qu’ils ne rigolent pas. Interventions militaires en mer d’Azov ou Baltique côté russe, expédition aux frontières iraniennes par une coalition américano-israélo-saoudienne, échauffourée en mer de Chine du Sud entre bâtiments chinois et américains, … voici ce que pourrait nous servir l’actualité sur nos matelas de plage cet été… De quoi nous donner des sueurs froides.

Quant à l’Europe, nous continuerons à nous demander à quel moment et suivant quels principes, elle arrivera à se dégager de l’ornière de faiblesse où elle se trouve actuellement pour relever les défis qui lui sont propres et remplir le rôle international qui l’attend. A titre d’exemple, nous passons en revue les risques que son inertie fait courir aux Européens sur une sujet aussi grave que la sécurité alimentaire.

GlobalEurope Anticipation Bulletin, votre intelligence du futur (sur abonnement)

À propos Marie Hélène

LEAP, Membre de la WFSF

Les Réseaux Franck Biancheri